Canadian Cyber Security Sources

Photo by Scott Webb on Unsplash

Canadian Cyber Security Sources

Security sources available near you!

·

2 min read

How it's going since I first started this journey...

It's been a couple of months since I started my self-directed learning on Cyber Security and so far, it has been a rollercoaster (I say this in a positive way). In the tech world, everything is always changing. What could be relevant today may become irrelevant tomorrow and vice versa. The more I search, the more I find that there are so many open sources available out there to learn from! It can get overwhelming. But the best part about learning about this field is the community that comes with it. I've had LinkedIn for maybe 2 years but have only been active for the past 2 to 3 months and it has been a blessing to meet with people within different domains of the industry, with different learning levels, and different technical backgrounds. I'm grateful for online platforms like LinkedIn that open up opportunities to meet others professionally.

What is this post about?

Although there are a ton of great sources available online coming from all parts of the world, I wanted to create this post to compile some open sources available for those who are looking into entering the cybersecurity space from Canada to better understand how and where we are in a cybersecurity standpoint as a country. I do still recommend being open to reading up on other sources for further learning as the information shared from other parts of the world could significantly impact where we currently are. I will definitely create a post in the future with other helpful sources included. It's important to stay updated!

Remember, cybersecurity has no boundaries.

Keep in mind that this post may be edited from time to time in order to stay up-to-date.

Latest News:

Government introduces new legislation to protect Canada’s cyber security - June 2022

Do you have other sources or suggestions to add to this list? Let me know in the comments!